After Flowers...

Added by
Composed by
Arieh Chrem/Andrea Vilar Lopez
With electronics
Real-time interaction, Improvisation
Work premiered
December 2019
Venue of the premiere
L'Auditori, Barcelona (Spain)
18 minutes

After Flowers... was created collaboratively by the pianist Andrea Vilar López and me as music mid-way between a fixed structure and an improvised performance which starts from very specific materials, yet can take very different paths each time it is performed. The base material is taken from 5 pieces from Játékok (Games) by Kurtág that reference flowers, which behave as the cells or atoms from which we expand the improvisation outward. 

Also added by this member