Founded in 2012 by graduates from the Musik Akademie Basel Contemporary Performance Masters Programme, neuverBand is a nine-piece new-music chamber group which is devoted to promoting a broader understanding and appreciation of the art-musics of the 20th & 21st centuries. The ensemble endeavours to expand repertoire through collaborations with emerging composers and to promote neglected works which are rarely performed or whose composers are relatively unknown beyond the borders of their countries of origin. Since its creation, neuverBand has commissioned around twenty works by composers from Australia, France, South Korea, Slovenia, Sweden, USA & Switzerland, has given Swiss premieres of works by Finnish, French, Slovenian, Korean, American & Australian composers. neuverBand is already recognised as a major contributor to the new-music culture in Switzerland. Anja Clift, Flute Valentina Štrucelj, Clarinet Estelle Costanzo, Harp Victor Barcelo, Percussion Stefanie Mirwald, Accordion Gilles Grimaître, Piano, Lukas Rickli, Piano Mirka Šćepanović, Violin Hannah Walter, Violon Anne-Laure Dottrens, Viola Karolina Öhman, Cello Paul Clift, Artistic Director