"Franz Schubert and Modern Music“

Composition competition piano trio


Submission period

Thu Jun 27, 2019 at 8:35 AM UTC

End of submission period

Wed Feb 26 at 10:59 PM UTC

Results date

Sun May 31 at 4 PM UTC
In association with the 11th International Chamber Music Competition "Franz Schubert und die Musik der Moderne" 2021, member of the World Federation of International Music Competitions and the Alink-Argerich Foundation, contemporary compositions for trio for piano, violin and cello are sought. The call for aims to create new works for this chamber music genre. The award-winning work will be programmed as a compulsory piece in the above-mentioned competition in February 2021 and will be performed several times.

The competition invites composers from all nations and those who are stateless to take part.

Age limit: born after February 27, 1981 (38 years)
Latest date for submission: February 26, 2020
Prize: € 5.000

Jury: The jury, chaired by Chia Chou, consists of internationally renowned personalities: Mark Andre, Lucas Fels, Clemens Gadenstätter, Clemens Nachtmann, N.N., N.N.

A composition to be performed as a Trio for Piano, Violin and Violoncello is to be submitted with a maximum performance duration of 15 minutes.

Details are available at web pages: