Bruno Maderna 2020

International Composers’ Forum and Competition


Submission period

Thu Nov 7, 2019 at 11 AM UTC

End of submission period

Thu Oct 29 at 10:59 PM UTC

Results date

Sat Oct 31 at 5 PM UTC

Entry or Course Fee

Tuition fee for all participants selected is €590
The International Composers’ Forum and Competition BRUNO MADERNA was born from the idea to create a project that will work on the meeting of the contemporary music of our time, dedicated to the memory of the great italian composer of 20th century Bruno Maderna (1920-1973), on the occasion of the centenary of the birth.

The Competition is realized by the collaboration between KLKnewmusic and the Phoenix Ensemble. The project is open to all composers of any age and nationality, who want to share their musical and personal journey, attend seminars and opportunities for discussion, on the art of our time, on the contemporary music and on the figure of the Composer in this Third Millennium. The organization will select composers who will have the opportunity to participate in the “BRUNO MADERNA COMPOSERS’ MUSIC COMPETITION 2020” from 06 to 09 December 2020 in the city of Lviv, inside the music center of Lviv Philharmonic Society.

Each composer must submit a score with organic from two to five players: piano, two violins, viola, cello.

The work must not exceed 10 minutes. All score will be sent by email (only one work for composer), in PDF format, at The selected works will be played on 9th December 2020 by Phoenix Ensemble. The concert will be recorded by a sound engineer and video recording.

Deadline: 29 October 2020.
The work must not exceed 10 minutes.


The tuition fee for all participants selected is €590 (euro 590):
€590 + 5% tax to be paid no later than 29 September 2020 by Paypal on email;
The tuition fee includes:
-participation at rehearsals and check sound ofthe selected composers during the period 06 > 09 December 2020;
-Final concert in Philharmonia with the works selected and performed by Phoenix Ensemble;
-professional audio/video recording of the final concert;
-certificate of participation.


Paolo Ugoletti (ITA) – President
Bogdhana Frolyak (UKR) – Composer
Domenico Clapasson (ITA) – Composer
Ferdinando Nazzaro (ITA) – Composer, Artistic Director KLKnewmusic

Three prizes will be awarded.
1 Prize – 600 USD, and the score published by Aldebaran Editions
2 Prize – score edited by Aldebaran Editions
3 Prize – score edited by Aldebaran Editions

Details are available at web pages: