Chloë Abbott is a British trumpet player, musician and curator. Graduating from the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in 2015, she completed both an MMus and BMus Hons. She studied under John Kenny, Noel Langley, Paul Cosh, Paul Beniston, Steve Keavy and Will O’Sullivan. Whilst at Guildhall Chloë was also a Britten-Pears Young Artist during 2014 and 2017. She has begun further studies at Koninklijk Conservatorium Den Haag, on the unique new music course - Master Aus Licht - studying intensely with Marco Blauuw, focusing primarily on Stockhausen repertoire for a performance of 'Aus Licht' in 2019 at the Holland Festival, but also covering a wide range of new and recent repertoire for the trumpet.. Chloë has recorded a CD for the label Another Timbre with the UK-based group, Apartment House; recorded for the BBC with the An Assembly, performed the solo part in Richard Ayres’ ‘Noncerto 31; collaborated closely with contemporary choreographer Sze Chan as part of a movement and sound exploration called WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get), and worked with various London-based new music collectives. Recent performances in 2017 include being selected to join the Ulysses Ensemble at Ircam’s Manifeste Academy, Aldeburgh Music and Voix Nouvelles Academy at the Royaumont Foundation. She also both performed in and curated a contemporary concert day at the Musique Cordiale Festival in southern France in August 2017. Chloë has performed in masterclasses with Hakan Hardenberger, Thierry Caens, Tine Thing Helseth, David Blackadder, Alison Balsom, Patrick Harrild and Philip Cobb. She has performed with the London Symphony Orchestra, The Tallis Society, London Handel Society, London Arts Orchestra and Jersey Chamber Orchestra in venues such as the Wigmore Hall, The Yard Theatre, Barbican Hall, Cadogan Hall, The Place and LSO St Lukes, playing both classical and new contemporary repertoire for trumpet. She is also collaborating closely on an extended multi-media work for trumpet, object-ensemble and choreographed lighting with composer Cameron Graham, to be completed in 2018.